Winners of 2015 European Border Breakers Awards (EBBA) for pop, rock and dance music unveiled!


The winners of the 2015 European Border Breakers Awards (EBBA), in association with ThinkYoung, are celebrating the best new pop, rock and dance acts in Europe which have achieved cross-border chart success, were announced today by the European Commission and Eurosonic Noorderslag, the European music conference and showcase festival.
The 10 winners are: Klangkarussell (Austria), Melanie De Biasio (Belgium), MØ (Denmark), Indila (France), Milky Chance (Germany), Hozier (Ireland), The Common Linnets (Netherlands), Todd Terje (Norway), Tove Lo (Sweden), John Newman (United Kingdom).

The EBBA support emerging artists to overcome the issue of the fragmentation of the European music market and achieve a break through across the continent. They are also a way to spot tomorrow’s stars and discover their music.

%d bloggers like this: